Practice Team

The Culverhay Surgery

Practice Management

Caroline Pearmain – Partner
The Practice Manager and Partner, Caroline Pearmain, deals with the running and organisation of the practice. If you have any constructive comments or suggestions that may help us in our aim to improve the services we offer please complete a feedback form, Caroline will be pleased to hear from you.

Caroline is responsible for the full management and administrative support to the practice, and ensuring the smooth running of the practice. Caroline joined the Culverhay Surgery in October 2013. Prior to that, she worked in practice management for over 20 years in South Gloucestershire.

Natalie Ford – Deputy Practice Manager
Natalie joined the practice in February 2020

Gill Rixon – Management Support
Gillian joined the practice in 2008.

Olga Wolstenholme – Operations Manager at Berkeley
Olga joined the practice August 2022.

Liv Knight – Operations Manager at Frampton

Charlotte Gawenda – Operations and Dispensary Business Manager at Wotton
Charlotte joined the practice January 2023

Secretarial Team

Sarah Loveridge – Lead Secretary
Sarah joined the practice in February 2013 and works part-time Monday to Friday as a secretary and administrator on the other two days. Sarah provides full secretarial support to the Doctors.

Sabrina Cotterell – Practice Administrator

Natalie Adams – Secretary

Emma Johnson – Secretary

Denise Leivers – Secretary

Catherine Griffiths – Secretary

Geraldine Delbos – Secretary/ Administrator

Jane White – Administrator

Reception Team

Our Reception team are often your first point of contact with our practice. They carry out a varied range of tasks and are constantly busy, trying to ensure a smooth service for our many patients.

Their daily roles involve making appointments either face-to-face with patients in the surgery, or over the phone; registering new patients; scanning hospital letters; receiving samples and handing out repeat prescriptions.

Andrea Playle
Sophie Butcher
Helen Brown
Karen Tudor
Vanessa Shellard
Louise Sydney
Amanda Bennett
Shannon Coughlan
Marilyn Kempton
Rachel King
Charlotte Symcox
Sarah McQuaid

Victoria Young
Suzanne Saliki – Receptionist/HCA
Tracy Nash
Lucy Forman
Hannah Cater
Chloe Elliott
Joanne Tuck
Clare Greenfield
Naomi Gardner
Lucy Forman


Our very busy dispensary is run by a team of 10 dispensers across Wotton and Frampton. They all have an NVQ Pharmacy Services Level 2 qualification. They manage the processing of repeat and acute prescriptions which involves a continuous cycle of ordering drugs, receiving and checking the orders and then dispensing to the patient. They dispense for approx. 7,500 patients which is just under our list size.

Gemma Carter – Dispensary Manager
Susan Jones – Dispenser
Elizabeth Kemp – Dispenser
Katie May – Dispenser
Nicky Richards – Dispenser
Patsy Uppington – Dispenser
Tracy Burton – Dispenser
Susan Ealey – Dispenser
Gill Rixon – Dispenser
Carly Gabb – Dispenser

Pharmacy Team

Sarah Murdoch – Senior Clinical Pharmacist
Rachel Kochar – Pharmacy Technician
Kate Chapman – Pharmacy Technician
Stephanie Evans – Pharmacy Technician